Neil Young + Promise Of The Real to Release 'PARADOX (Original Music From The Film)'


Neil Young + Promise Of The Real will release PARADOX (ORIGINAL MUSIC FROM THE FILM) on double vinyl and digital on March 23, with the CD to follow on April 20.

PARADOX (ORIGINAL MUSIC FROM THE FILM) features music from Young + POTR and Young with an Orchestra recorded on the MGM Soundstage, Young backed by Jim Keltner, Paul Bushnell and Joe Yankee, and several solo electric guitar passages. All music was recorded spontaneously with no overdubs (with the exception of Joe Yankee, who phoned in his part from Canada) and provides the soundtrack to PARADOX, the film. 

PARADOX, the film, is written and directed by Daryl Hannah and features Neil Young + Promise of the Real. A fantasy, a loud poem and a whimsical tale of music and love, PARADOX is a sweetly idiosyncratic personal expression. Sometime in the future-past, a band of outlaws hides out high in the Mountains. The "Man in the Black Hat" (Neil Young), the "Particle Kid" (Micah Nelson) and "Jail Time" (Lukas Nelson) and a band of cowboys and outlaws pass the days digging for treasure while they wait for the full moon to bring its magic, the music and let the spirits fly.

PARADOX premiered at the SXSW Film Festival on March 15.