Cage The Elephant to release new album 'Unpeeled'

Grammy Award winners, Cage The Elephant will release 'Unpeeled' worldwide on July 28th. The new album was recorded over a series of intimate shows in cities including Los Angeles, Washington DC, Knoxville, and Nashville where the band performed in a stripped down arrangement with a string quartet and additional percussion. 

Unpeeled features twenty-one tracks: eighteen curated songs from their past four albums plus three reimagined versions of existing songs. Said front man Matt Shultz about the inspiration behind the album: “Many times you’re adding sonic layers looking for something to hide behind, and what you don’t realize is that that vulnerability and that nakedness might be the most compelling and interesting thing about the song.” 

Cage The Elephant recently premiered their music video for ‘Whole Wide World,’.  The song, originally written and performed by Wreckless Eric, was re-imagined and recorded by the band at their sold-out, hometown show at the Ryman Auditorium and you can watch the live video below.

Cage The Elephant received their first Grammy Award for Best Rock Album for their fourth studio album, Tell Me I'm Pretty, which was produced by Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys. At radio in the U.S., Cage The Elephant holds the record for the most #1 Alternative songs of any artist this decade. Tell Me I'm Pretty’s first two singles ‘Mess Around’ and ‘Trouble,’ both topped the Alternative charts at #1. In addition, ‘Trouble’ maintained its bullet on the Alternative radio chart for an astounding 41 weeks. 

Cage The Elephant consists of singer Matt Shultz, guitarist Brad Shultz, drummer Jared Champion, bassist Daniel Tichenor, lead guitarist Nick Bockrath and Matthan Minster on keyboard and backing vocals. Long celebrated as one of the most explosive live bands in the world, Cage The Elephant have sold out several headlining runs including a summer 2016 arena tour and recent sold out UK and European tour.

Unpeeled Track Listing

1. Cry Baby

2. Whole Wide World

3. Sweetie Little Jean

4. Spiderhead

5. Take It Or Leave It

6. Too Late To Say Goodbye

7. Punchin’ Bag

8. Shake Me Down

9. Telescope       

10. Instant Crush

11. Trouble

12. Ain't No Rest For The Wicked

13. Rubber Ball

14. Aberdeen

15. Golden Brown

16. Cold Cold Cold

17. How Are You True

18. Come A Little Closer

19. Back Against The Wall

20. Cigarette Daydreams

21. Right Before My Eyes