Dead Cross announce debut self-titled album & premiere first single 'Grave Slave'

Dead Cross, the SoCal band featuring Mike Patton (Faith No More, Tomahawk), Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies, Misfits), Justin Pearson (The Locust, Retox) and Michael Crain (Retox, Festival of Dead Deer) will release their self-titled debut album on Friday 4 August via Ipecac Recordings. Check out the first single 'Grave Slave' below.

Dave Lombardo explained to Rolling Stone “’Grave Slave’ is S&M for your ears. Patton’s vocal range and intensity are on full blast throughout this entire album. This song is a two-minute example of what it's like to travel through the depths of his brain while JP, Crain and myself commandeer the vehicle. It's jarring, aggressive and unsettling. We're coming at you hardcore, but leaving you with a kiss.”

“As the song states, we can blow out the candles on the urinal cake,” added Pearson. “A track like this only makes complete sense in this climate...absurdity, pigs, neo-fascist authoritarianism...the American dream is alive and well. Well, when the suits and white hoods screw the planet, you get this slab.”