The Kooks to release 'The Best Of...So Far' - share new single

The Kooks are set to release  a collection of their greatest hits - 'The Best Of…So Far' on 19th May.  It will include classic singles, and fan favourites such as ‘Naive,’ ‘She Moves In Her Own Way,’ and ‘Bad Habit’ plus two brand new tracks, the lead single, ‘Be Who You Are’ and ‘Broken Vow.’

Having spent over a decade together as a band, The Kooks felt it was time to celebrate all of their biggest and favourite tunes. Listened to regularly through popular playlists on various streaming services, hits such as ‘Naive’ are still being discovered where it is a constant feature in Spotify’s Top 200.

Lead singer Luke said, "It's been the greatest pleasure to work, travel, fight, hate and love the best and most talented people I've met in my life. It's the greatest job in the world and we don't intend to stop any time soon."

Since the quartet burst onto the scene in 2006 with their unstoppable debut Inside In/Inside Out, which went 5x platinum at the end of 2016, the Brighton based four-piece have gone from strength to strength. Now, with three more studio albums, a number of massive world tours, awards and critical acclaim under their belts, it was clear that the indie rockers’ ten-year anniversary is a significant occasion to celebrate their momentous career so far with a tour and album release of all of their greatest hits.

During the live shows, fans will be given the chance to see performances of classic singles, B-Sides as well as brand new music that the band have been dedicating time to in the studio the past few months, which is just a taste of what’s to come.


1. Naive

2. Always Where I Need To Be

3. Junk Of The Heart (Happy)

4. Bad Habit

5. She Moves In Her Own Way

6. Shine On

7 Seaside

8 Down

9. Sofa Song

10. Is It Me

11. You Don’t Love Me

12. Forgive & Forget

13. Ooh La

14. Sway

15. Eddie’s Gun

16. Matchbox

17. Be Who You Are – Alternative Intro

18. Broken Vow

19. Naïve (The Him 2017 Remix) (Digital only)


1. Eddie’s Gun (Original Version)

2. Sofa Song (Demo)

3. Pull Me In

4. California

5. Slave To The Game

6. Constantine’s Love (Demo)

7. Naive (Alternate Version)

8. Suburbs (Demo)

9. Lesson Number 3 (Demo)

10. The Saboteur (Demo)

11. Shine On (Demo)

12. Disappear (Demo)

13. Catch That (Demo)

14. Creatures Of Habit

15. Lonely Cat (Demo)

16. Gap (Demo)

17. Always Where I Need To Be (Demo)

18. If Only (Demo)

19. Be Mine (Demo)

20. Bus Song