The National announce new album 'Sleep Well Beast'

The National have announced their 7th studio album - Sleep Well Beast- will be released on September 8th on 4AD. Sleep Well Beast was produced by member Aaron Dessner with co-production by Bryce Dessner and Matt Berninger.  The album was mixed by Peter Katis and recorded at Aaron Dessner’s Hudson Valley, New York studio, Long Pond. Sleep Well Beast is available for pre-order today at and will be available in CD, digital and double LP formats.

The National debuts the track ‘The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness’, in this Casey Reas directed video.

Nobody Else Will Be There
Day I Die
Walk It Back
The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness
Born to Beg
Empire Line
I’ll Still Destroy You
Guilty Party
Carin at the Liquor Store
Dark Side of the Gym
Sleep Well Beast

The band has also announced a northern hemisphere tour in support of the album, kicking off in Cork, Ireland on September 16th. Highlights include multiple night residencies in Dublin, Edinburgh, Manchester and London. . The National will also play Glastonbury.