The Shins release new track 'Mildenhall'

The Shins - Mildenhall.jpg

The Shins have unveiled their new single ‘Mildenhall,’ the third track from forthcoming album Heartworms

To accompany the new track, The Shins have also unveiled a lyric video for ‘Mildenhall’. Shot in black and white, the video features a wandering James Mercer in England as he reflects on the place he once called home: Royal Air Force Mildenhall in Suffolk where his father was stationed. Deeply autobiographical in nature, ‘Mildenhall’ explores the idea of home and the enduring influence of life abroad at the precipice of adulthood, chronicling his process of self-discovery both as a person and as a musician.

Heartworms is out March 10th on Sony Music. Ranking on multiple Most Anticipated Albums lists of 2017 including Rolling Stone, Entertainment Weekly, Stereogum, A.V. Club and Consequence of Sound, Heartworms’ first two singles have garnered glowing reviews. 


1.    Name For You
2.    Painting a Hole
3.    Cherry Hearts
4.    Fantasy Island
5.    Mildenhall
6.    Rubber Ballz
7.    Half a Million
8.    Dead Alive
9.    Heartworms
10.  So Now What
11.  The Fear