Sam Smith announces new album 'The Thrill Of It All'

Sam Smith - The Thrill Of It All.jpg

Sam Smith has announced his highly anticipated sophomore album, The Thrill of It All released via Capitol Records worldwide on 3rd November.

‘Too Good At Goodbyes’, the first single off the new album, saw global success hitting #1 in the UK and Global Spotify Charts, #1 in the UK and US iTunes charts and entering the official UK charts at #1 making it Sam’s sixth UK number one single.

‘The Thrill of It All’ sees Sam once again working alongside close friend and longterm collaborator Jimmy Napes as well as the likes of Timbaland, Malay, Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd and Stargate.  The album also sees Sam collaborate with unsigned artist, YEBBA for their breath-taking track “No Peace”.

Sam gave fans a taste of the new album during a series of intimate shows in London, New York, Los Angeles and Berlin this month. Sam will also be performing on Saturday Night Live on the 7th October.

This November Sam will star in a world exclusive, one-off 60-minute special at the BBC studios.  Filmed in front of a live studio audience, the special will include songs Sam has never previously performed before for a TV audience.

It’s been over three years since Sam Smith’s debut album was released, and since then he has become one of the biggest acts on the planet with over 12 million global album sales and an array of impressive awards, including an Academy Award, a Golden Globe, three Brit Awards and four Grammy’s, among others.

Full track listing of The Thrill Of It All is as follows:


1.     Too Good At Goodbyes

2.     Say It First

3.     One Last Song

4.     Midnight Train

5.     Burning

6.     Him

7.     Baby, You Make Me Crazy

8.     No Peace (feat. YEBBA)

9.     Palace

10.  Pray


Nothing Left For You

The Thrill Of It All


One Day At A Time