A Day To Remember announce new album 'Bad Vibrations'

Photo by James Hartley

Photo by James Hartley

Worldwide hardcore phenomenon A Day To Remember have today announced their highly-anticipated sixth studio album Bad Vibrations. The Floridian five-piece have spent the three years since their critically acclaimed Common Courtesy (2013) touring relentlessly around the globe, including the recent Big Ass Tour Australian tour, and will drop their latest blazing effort onAugust 19, 2016 via ADTR Records/Epitaph.

The ‘Bad Vibrations’ song/video follows the release of lead single/video ‘Paranoia,’ which premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 Radio Show and has gone on to amass more than 4.4 million Spotify streams and 3.6 million YouTube views – click HERE to watch.

A Day To Remember unapologetically remain true to their blend of pop-punk and hardcore throughout Bad Vibrations, delivering a gutsy and commanding 11 tracks with blistering rhythms, catchy choruses, gang vocals and aggressive mosh moments. On the recording process, which involved legendary Bill Stevenson of The Descendents, and Jason Livermore (Rise Against, NOFX), front man Jeremy McKinnon explained, “We completely changed the way we wrote, recorded and mixed this album. It was one of the most unique recording experiences we’ve ever had. We rented a cabin in the mountains 30 minutes outside of town and just wrote together in a room, which was the polar opposite of the last three albums we’ve made. And working with Bill was an awesome experience. He was a bit hard to read at first, so I think we subconsciously pushed ourselves harder to try to impress him. As a result, we gave this album everything we had.”

Bad Vibrations Tracklisting

1. Bad Vibrations
2. Paranoia
3. Naivety
4. Exposed
5. Bullfight
6. Reassemble
7. Justified
8. We Got This
9. Same About You
10. Turn Off the Radio
11. Forgive and Forget