New acts revealed for Splore 2016

More artists have been added to Splore Festival's 2016 line-up including Austrian house duo Klangkarussell, UK rising hip hop star,Little Simz, Berlin punk/cabaret performer Bonaparte, Warp Records' supremo Nightmares on Wax plus Australian neo soul group Hiatus Kaiyote.

Klangkarussell's seminal jazz-infused tracks 'Sonnentanz' and 'Netzwerk' have charted internationally and the production duo will make their New Zealand debut at Splore.

Regarded as UK's hottest hip hop property right now, Little Simz will be touring her acclaimed debut album at Splore. Pitchfork has described her delivery as a mix of Lauryn Hill and Kendrick Lamar. She has enjoyed co-signs from Kendrick Lamar, ASAP Rocky and J. Cole.

Bonaparte has a reputation for memorable live performances with a hedonistic show often likened to a trash circus.

Hiatus Kaiyote will be returning to New Zealand for their first festival show after their recent successful, sold-out venue shows in Auckland and Wellington.

Also announced are the UK's jungle pioneers, The Ragga Twins, Brazilian reggae/hip hop lyricist BNegao and Italian electro swing DJ Dr Cat.

And local performers added to the Splore roster include Weird Together DJ's, Greg Churchill, Eastern Bloc, Troy Samuela, Dylan C, The Professor, Russell Brown, Lady Flic, Don Johnson,The Dastardly Bounder andPippin.

Splore 2016

19-21 February 2016 Gates open 8am Friday 19 February, entertainment finishes 5pm Sunday 21 Feburary
Tapapakanga Park, Deerys Road, Orere Point
Tickets via

The Cuban Brothers, The Correspondents, Waxahatchee, The Reverend Peyton and His Big Damned Band, The Dub Pistols, Tkay Maidza, Jordan Rakei, DJ Sarah Love, Katchafire, Supervillains, Eno x Dirty, Tipene, Race Banyon, Klangkarussell, Little Simz, Hiatus Kaiyote, Bonaparte, Nightmares On Wax, Ragga Twins, Dr Cat, BNegao, Troy Samuela, Weird Together (DJ set), Eastern Bloc, DJ Lady Flic, Greg Churchill, Dylan C, The Professor, Dastardly Bounder, Russell Brown, Pippin, Don Johnson