Winners from the 2013 National Country Music Awards

This year's National Country Music Awards winners are Kaylee Bell, Dennis Marsh, Cooper's Run, Cameron Scott and Kiwi legend Tony Williams.

On Saturday 17th August, in front of a capacity crowd at Hamilton's Founders Theatre, Kaylee Bell received the award for Best Female Country Artist, Dennis Marsh won Best Male and the Best Group Award was taken out by Hamilton's Cooper's Run.

Horizon Award winner Cameron Scott was presented with a Maton guitar and will appear at Australia'sTelstra Road to Discovery (part of the Tamworth Country Music Festival) and also at the Global Artist party in Nashville, USA (part of the CMA Music Festival - the largest country music festival in the world).

Tony Williams, the recipient of the Legend Award, was honoured for his wide appeal, his ability to perform an impressive mix of blues, jazz, modern, rock and country, and as an entertainer whose warm voice and sparkling personality have earned him a place in NZ music history as a top recording and stage legend.

Awards MC Chris Powley pulled the show together with talent and humour and his tribute to Sir Howard Morrison - a rendition of How Great Thou Art - nearly brought the house down!

Live music included performances from Kylie Price, Kaylee Bell, Australian Telstra Award winner Gena Rose Bruce, 2012 Horizon Award winner Jody Direen, 2012 Best Female Aly Cook, 2012 Best Male Trevor V Stevens and 2012 Best Duo/Group The Heartleys.

Special guest American singer / songwriter Juice Newton and her trio closed the show and entertained a rapturous crowd with many of her most popular songs such as Queen of Hearts and Angel of the Morning.

The Kiwi Pro-Am Country Music Organisation is thrilled with the feedback received and positive press this year's event has generated. Organisers are pleased to report that "the 2013 awards were the best yet!"

AND the Winners Are....

Best Female - Kaylee Bell
Best Male - Dennis Marsh
Best Duo/Group - Cooper's Run
The Horizon Award - Cameron Scott
Legend Award - Tony William