Skinny Hobos NZ tour continues, playing Auckland tonight

  Photo by Matt Henry

Photo by Matt Henry

After launching their NZ tour with a cracker of a show in Taupo last week, Skinny Hobos continue their tour around the country playing in Auckland tonight and Whangarei on Saturday.

Following a scorching Homegrown set in Wellington, a couple of dates on I Am Giant’s final NZ tour and the announcement of their debut performance at Spark Arena in support of Biffy Clyro, Skinny Hobos celebrate the launch of their debut album with a national tour.

Never content to rest on their touring laurels, Skinny Hobos will be delivering their power packed, 2 piece rock and roll across the country on their biggest headline tour yet, ably supported by Auckland riffers His Masters Voice. Alex Elvis, vocals and guitars states, “it’s been a long time coming, but we finally have an album that we’re proud of and we can’t wait to come play it for you!”.

Skinny Hobos Album Release Tour.

Friday 25 May                                    Galatos, Auckland

Saturday 26 May                        Whangarei, Old Stone Butter Factory

Friday 1st June                                    Hamilton, Altitude

Saturday 2nd June                        Napier, The Cabana

Friday 8 June                                    New Plymouth, Treehouse Bar

Saturday 9 June                                    Wellington, San Fran

Friday 15 June                                    Tauranga, Totara St

Wednesday 20 June                        Invercargill, Southland Musician’s Club

Friday 22 June                                    Queenstown, Yonder

Saturday 23rd June                        Christchurch, ‘Winter Party 2018’, The Embankment

Tickets available now through www.undertheradar.co.nz. Tickets for the Taupo show available on the door.

Skinny Hobos self titled debut album is released everywhere Friday 18 May.