Marlon Williams shares music video for 'Come To Me'

New Zealand’s Marlon Williams will release Make Way For Love on February 16th. Throughout 11 original songs, Williams reveals himself in an unprecedented way in the wake of a fractured relationship. But while this sophomore album draws on his own story, it also captures the emotional ups-and-downs of relationships we’ve all been through. New single, “Come To Me,” presents the blissful side of that spectrum.  The song’s accompanying video, directed by Martin Sagadin, features Williams and his band – David Khan (guitar), Ben Woolley (bass), and Angus Agars (drums) – enjoying a day off in their hometown of Lyttelton, NZ.
 
In further exciting news, it is revealed today that Julia Deans will be joining Marlon on all four New Zealand show dates this May. From honey-sweet falsetto to menacing growl, the voice of Julia Deans has offered light and shade to a variety of musical endeavours over the years. From fronting Fur Patrol’s muscular pop-rock, to co-conspirator with renowned supergroup The Adults, Deans has never shied from adding new strings to her bow. After slipping off her shoes as the charismatic front woman for Fur Patrol, Julia has stepped effortlessly into the role of solo artist – delivering some of her most exquisite songs yet including shimmery recent single  ‘Walking In The Sun’. With her sophomore solo album We Light Fire due in May this year, fans can expect to see a taster of new tunes amongst old favourites.
 
Make Way For Love was recorded with producer Noah Georgeson (known for his work with Joanna Newsom and Cate Le Bon) and Marlon’s backing band, The Yarra Benders, in North California’s Panoramic Studios after several weeks of pre-production in Lyttelton. The finished result moves Marlon several paces from “country” with forays into cinematic strings, reverb, rollicking guitar and at least one quiet piano ballad. 

MARLON WILLIAMS
2018 TOUR DATES

Thu. Feb. 22 — Bristol, UK @ Louisiana
Fri. Feb. 23 — Manchester, UK @ Night & Day
Sat. Feb. 24 — Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Mon. Feb. 26 — Glasgow, IE @ King Tuts
Tue. Feb. 27 — Leeds, UK @ Community Room
Wed. Feb. 28 — London, UK @ Scala
Mon. Mar. 5 — Montreal, QC @ Petit Campus
Tue. Mar. 6 — Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Thu. Mar. 8 — Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Fri. Mar. 9 — Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sat. Mar. 10 — Kansas City, MO @ Record Bar
Tue. Mar. 13 - Sat. Mar. 17 — Austin TX @ SXSW
Sun. Mar. 18 — Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Mon. Mar. 19 — Dallas, TX @ Three Links Deep Ellum
Wed. Mar. 21 — Nashville, TN @ High Watt
Fri. Mar. 23 — Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Sat. Mar. 24 — Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sun. Mar. 25 — Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Tue. Mar. 27 — Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. Mar. 29 — Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
Sun. Apr. 1 — Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Tue. Apr. 3 — San Francisco, CA @ Swedish American Hall
Wed. Apr. 4 — Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram
Wed. Apr. 11 — Brussels, BE @ AB Club
Thu. Apr. 12 — Cologne, DE @ Yuca
Fri. Apr. 13 — Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Sat. Apr. 14 — Hamburg, DE @ Nochtwache
Sun. Apr. 15 — Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar
Tue. Apr. 17 — Oslo, NO @ Cafe Mono
Wed. Apr. 18 — Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbanan
Fri. Apr. 20 — Berlin, DE @ Privatclub
Sat. Apr. 21 — Munich, DE @ Orange House
Sun. Apr. 22 — Vienna, CH @ Chelsea
Tue. Apr. 24 — Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv
Wed. Apr. 25 — Zurich, CH @ Bogen F
Thu. Apr. 26 — Besancon, FR @ La Rodia
Fri. Apr. 27 — Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Sat. Apr. 28 — Utrecht, NL @ Ekko

NEW ZEALAND MAY 2018
Sat. May 19 — Wellington, NZ @ Hunter Lounge
ticketmaster.co.nz | 0800 111 999
 
Tue. May 22 — Dunedin, NZ @ Glenroy
ticketmaster.co.nz | 0800 111 999
 
Wed. May 23 — Christchurch, NZ @ Foundry
ticketmaster.co.nz | 0800 111 999
 
Fri. May 25 — Auckland, NZ @ Auckland Town Hall
ticketmaster.co.nz | 0800 111 999