Marlon Williams adds new dates in Auckland & Christchurch

Due to unprecedented demand, Marlon Williams will now be playing two shows in both Auckland and Christchurch after the first dates sold out in minutes last week. Tickets for these new shows will be on sale from midday TODAY (Mon 14 Aug). Fans are encouraged to purchase tickets quickly as these are intimate venues and demand is high. These will be Marlon Williams' first headline shows in New Zealand since March 2016’s sold out Powerstation show!
 
Williams has also just released his brand new single ‘Vampire Again’, his first new music since 2015’s acclaimed self-titled debut album.  Williams describes the song as ‘My own demented tale of New Age self-affirmation’.  Both the song and accompanying video have fast become a favourite among fans, with the self-directed video showing off both cinematic beauty and a humorous side to Williams. 

Following Williams’ recent performances at the Newport Folk Festival and Portland’s Pickathon, he’ll hit the road throughout the rest of the month supporting City & Colour before returning home to New Zealand to play five intimate full band shows this November. 

Marlon Williams New Zealand Tour Dates:

Thu 9 Nov - Auckland, Point Chevalier RSA
Tickets via Ticketmaster

Thu 9 Nov - Auckland, Point Chevalier RSA
SOLD OUT!

Sat 11 Nov- Wellington, San Fran
SOLD OUT!

Sun 12 Nov- Christchurch, Blue Smoke
SOLD OUT!

Mon 13 Nov- Christchurch, Blue Smoke
Tickets via Ticketmaster

Australian Dates

Wed. Nov. 15 – Sydney, Australia @ Oxford Art Factory
Thu. Nov. 16 – Melbourne, Australia @ Howler
Fri. Nov. 17 – Mullumbimby, Australia @ Mullumbimby Music Festival

USA Dates

Fri. Aug. 11 - Boulder, CO @ Triple A Festival
Sat. Aug 12 - Sun. Aug. 13 - Edmonton, AB @ Edmonton Folk Festival
Tue. Aug. 15 - St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant #
Wed. Aug. 16 - Omaha, NE @ Slowdown #
Fri. Aug. 18 - Denver, CO @ Paramount Theatre #
Sat. Aug. 19 - Bellevue, CO @ Mishawaka Amphitheatre #
Mon. Aug. 21 - Kansas City @ Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland #
Tue. Aug. 22 - Springfield, MO @ Gillioz Theatre #
Thu. Aug. 24 - Tulsa, OK @ Cain's Ballroom #
Fri. Aug. 25 - Dallas, TX @ House of Blues #
Sat. Aug. 26 - San Antonio, TX @ Aztec Theatre #
Mon. Aug. 28 - Houston, TX @ House of Blues #
Tue. Aug. 29 - Austin, TX @ Stubb's #
Sat. Sep. 2 – Rutbeek, NE @ Tuckerville Festival
Tue. Oct. 24 – London, UK @ Omeara
Wed. Oct. 25 – Paris, France @ Espace B
Thu. Oct. 26 – Berlin, Germany @ FluxBau
Sat. Oct. 28 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ London Calling Festival
Mon. Oct. 30 - New York, NY @ Rough Trade
Wed. Nov. 1 - Toronto, ON @ The Drake
Thu. Nov. 2 - Los Angeles, CA @ Moroccan Lounge

# = with City and Colour