Moses Sumney to release debut album Aromanticism

Moses Sumney has released the details of his debut album. Aromanticism is a concept album about lovelessness as a sonic dreamscape. Set for September 22nd release, it seeks to interrogate the social constructions around romance. The debut will include the recently released single "Doomed," as well as new versions of standouts "Lonely World" and "Plastic."

To coincide with the announcement, Moses is sharing a live performance of Doomed, filmed at the historic St. Stephen’s Uniting Church in Sydney, Australia for the radio station Double J. The understated delivery is demonstrative of Sumney's imposing live performances, for which he is already well known. The full set can be listened to live upon its initial Double J broadcast on Tuesday, July 11th at 3PM AEST/1AM ET/6AM BST or available to stream on the Double J site for 7 days after its airing.

1. Man On The Moon (Reprise)

2. Don't Bother Calling

3. Plastic

4. Quarrel

5. Stoicism

6. Lonely World

7. Make Out In My Car

8. The Cocoon-Eyed Baby

9. Doomed

10. Indulge Me

11. Self-Help Tape